Five things

By fivethings

Shoogly

1. Feeling so much better - in every way- today. The sun is shining and it feels a bit different. Oddly a chat with my boss early in the day helps hugely.

2. Got a pretty cool work email from the Audience Development guru in Chicago, something quite exciting might happen.

3. I stroll out in the sun at lunch and see shoogly Elvis. The last time I saw him was days ago, slumped in the door of Pound World with no top on. I'm glad to see he made it back to shoogly Graceland and is still shaking, rattling and rolling along.

4. I start to think that relationships should require references, like jobs. You can't get another decent one without three glowing recommendations. Imagining what mine might say starts me thinking.

5. This is a wall of short, brilliant pieces of advice in the office next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.