Diver Driver

By diverdriver

I wanna tell you a story.

Went into Telford yesterday lunchtime to get some cash out for the holiday.

Did I tell you............yes I think I did.

Got to a branch of my bank - no names given - and asked , prior to joining the rather long queue, if I could just collect some foreign currency without having ordered it?

I was told, as I only wanted $100, that yes, if I joined a queue, I would be able to get what I needed.

After waiting for what seemed a lifetime, but was, in reality only about ten minutes, my turn came.

The answer when I asked for $100? We only have Euros in stock. You need to order any other currency!

Why? This is a BANK and I thought BANKS kept money. And why did the little oik on the front desk not tell me this before telling me to 'join a queue!'

The post office dealt with, what was obviously a very difficult request for $100, quickly, efficiently and politely.

I wouldn't mind if I was going to spend it on mysel but it's only for our visas - TAX in other words - to enter a country which I am then going to spend money in.

I'll finish now. I feel a rant coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.