How I Live Now

By SuzLennox

Purple haze

I thought it was about time to bring some colour to this journal, and the flower trays outside the Dome (bar & restaurant) on George St caught my eye.

I would've loved to have brought you a pic of the re-opening of the National Museum of Scotland, but badly-timed work meetings meant I couldn't get the morning off. Looking forward to spending hours wandering around the new exhibits on a rainy day, and it's not like we have to wait long for a rainy day in Edinburgh.

Anyway, heading off for a long weekend with sporadic internet access so might not quite get a pic up here daily, I'm not sure if that makes me a bad Blipper but there just ain't much connectivity in the Scottish Borders! I'll be back with a vengance mid next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.