Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

An information age

Ha, two weeks have gone past, two weeks of back blipping, two weeks of memories to dredge up and write about. Soon I hope before I forget!

Still here people, sorta, I've been on holiday and blip has slipped away from me quite a bit of late. I don't think I will ever go back to posting every day or even on the day taken, but I don't think I will head off into the sunset completely either!

I awoke today with a really crappy head, last night I had gone to the pub for a neighbours birthday and I was suffering, SJ had plans so left me to it, upon her return she administered some alka seltzer and hauled my ass off to the vet to take our cat for his annual checkup. At least he didn't do a dirty protest on the way there which is his norm. After that it was off for me to pick up a wee birthday treat, a 35mm 1.8 lens (which is what this shot was taken with) and then she dropped me off at the museum for me to wander with camera in hand on the hunt for good shots.

The lens is superb, I am really enjoying having a 'proper' 50mm again.

After the museum it was off to SJ's gran for our tea and a bit of impromptu gardening , picking redcurrants and pruning brambles before home.

And all rounded off with a bit of Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.