Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Spent

The blooms have come and gone. This is how I feel most weeks by around Wednesday afternoon. By Friday, I feel more than spent, I feel like the pruning sheers have come through and snipped me back so that I can store up some energy to bloom again. Oddly, Friday evenings bring a nice relaxation, some lovely social time and a bit of second wind.

I made the decision long ago that I wouldn't blip a perfect 365 in a row. I skipped a day early on so that I couldn't work myself up to blip no matter what. Yesterday was one of those days when feeling spent meant leaving my camera put away and taking no pictures. I have to admit though, I felt a little like a fish out of water.

A bit of exciting news...our mom has posted her first blip!!!!!!
Visit her here to say a nice welcome: grammapat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.