Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Alpaca Sunset

Great day today, up early and on the mountain by 9. "Work commitments" meant we didn't get skiing until around 10.30, but that meant the kids were in lessons, so we had 2 hours to free ski. As luck would have it, it was a brilliant day, with fresh snow, and no wind, and a Volkl demo day. So I had perfect conditions to try some new skis. Bugger, I realised my (3 year) old ones are now not ideal and I need new ones!

Picked up the kids up post lessons, went well, then lunch at the Noodle Bar, then off to a private 1 hr lesson for me. Not something I'd usually do, but the work commitment required I did it ;-), and it was interesting. 1 hr, maybe not enough, but James definitely gave me one pointer that I think will make a lot of difference, Maybe it was worth it?

Then a couple of hours skiing with the kids, Adam and I catching the very last chair, and then home to a spa, dinner, All Blacks rugby, and bed.

Wow, what a fab day and week. back to Christchurch tomorrow.

Looks good in large too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.