Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

The Junction

In our village the community has raised funds for an all singing and dancing new venue called the Junction. I went to visit it for possibly using it for the music festival Oxjam I am putting on. The space is wonderful and will work really well for an acoustic night, a silent Disco and film night. Great to find a new venue within budget. Feel very excited.

If you live in the Hertfordshire area and would like to come to Oxjam follow me on Twitter - @OxjamCW and Facebook Page.

I am loving setting this up, sometimes there is such an incredible flow on projects you can just relax. That's how I feel with this. Such amazing enthusiasm from everyone, local artists, bands and a great team emerging to work with. Such an honour to be involved.

All the monies raised will go to Oxfam and the horrendous humanitarian disaster happening in East Africa, contrasts well with my last blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.