JAMORGAN

By JAMORGAN

Hold On Bumble Bee

Been wanting to capture the landscape behind our local Hollywood/Queslett Nature Reserve (Great Barr, Birmingham) for the past week but then got drawn into taking macro shots of various insects. The beautiful butterfly teased me by flying past and I just couldn't catch it with my standard kit lens.

However, one shot paid off, and now I'd actually like one day to be able to stroke a bumble bee like I stroke a cat or dog, don't think it's ever going to happen though!

I'd of stayed a lot longer if I hadn't filled up my 2GB SD card and if I was wearing trousers, my shorts in that terrain with stingers and nettles were not very useful.

"Now I can go and get drunk!" Yeah right I've got a few hours web study to do before that!

Cropped and resized in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.