Busy day all day, but very pleasant.
Hanna started piano lessons at University of Adelaide and it looks like I will be sitting on them too (damn, I though I'd be having coffees). She then convinced me to buy her a new school bag. Due to social pressure it had to be a particular brand - I think she might have got swapped in the hospital, that doesn't sound like something my flesh and blood could do. We had a nice surprise meeting a friend in town, so caught up on recent events and proceeded with shopping.
In the meantime Mr H tidied up the house, cut the grass and bought himself a birthday present, so all I had to do is get ready for the quiz night in Hanna's hockey club. Another Aussie experience under the belt and plenty of useless information learnt for for the future.

Photo of a bird (yes, really) on River Torrens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.