Shades

Today's the day ..................... to buy sunglasses

As a result of this sunny summer weather we've been having, I decided to treat myself to a new pair of sunglasses. Goodness knows how long I've had the last pair.

So there I was in a well known high street chemist surrounded by sunglasses of every style, colour and shape imaginable. It's actually quite hard to see what you look like with sunglasses on inside a shop looking in a mirror about 4 inches square. I had a bit of help from two friends who happened to spot me - and a very nice woman who was also squinting into the little mirror - but to be honest it was all a bit of a shot in the dark.

So this is what I shall be looking like for the rest of the summer - just in case we happen to pass each other in the street ...................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.