CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Laid Back Biker

A day in town started with a visit to my old school and the church. I took several shots and will try to set up an album for some of my old school pals to see. Many of them live overseas now.

From there, I wandered through the city centre and was delighted to see that some of the old "Corporation" buses were running which were providing free transport to Glasgow Green for the "Glasgow Show". The buses brought back many memories - it was the old style with the platform at the back which allowed you to hop off and on at places in-between stops. I never fitted into the seats because my legs were too long so I always sat at the three seater at the back of the top deck where I could stretch out.

If you wondered where Jedward had got to, then the answer is Glasgow! Glasgow Green was jumping and so were the motorbikes - the subject of my blip today.

I stayed on in town for a few beers. This time I had Glasgow's answer to Spud from Trainspotting trying to engage me in conversation. I did get some shots of the cocktail making process but I decided to head home before I started hiccupping.

You wouldn't want a blootered blipper would you ?

More here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.