sp33dway

By sp33dway

moosplash

had an invite today to an ad-hoc birthday party picnic from my good mate and fellow sporadic blipper Vivid Seal, for his eldest who turned 7 on Thursday.

Seven. Where did the time go?

Lady Sp33d had to miss joining us as she already had a pre-planned belated birthday meetup of her own but I pushed littleA round to the park for a munch and a play with my friends and their offspringers, and it was lovely. Didn't get to spend much time with them as I would've liked as they had more pressing matters to take care of in the form of bike rides for bigger boys and girls, but it went in our favour as littleA had exhausted herself by playing the shyness card so I took her for a walk of the pushing kind as she took a nap in noddyland for half an hour.

Had a lovely afternoon with my mum and dad - littleA took an even bigger shine than usual to the moocows in the field at the back of the garden. In the photo she's watching nain pour water out of the watering can through the gate whilst the less bolty ones lapped it up.

A good, happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.