Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Puff, the Magic Dragonboat Box

"Puff, the magic dragon lived by the sea
And frolicked in the autumn mist in a land called Honalee.

Little Jackie paper loved that rascal puff,
And brought him strings and sealing wax and other fancy stuff."


- "Puff, the Magic Dragon", by Leonard Lipton

Because 2/3 of Australia's public education funds go to ... wait for it ... private schools (no, I'm not kidding), public schools such as the one Miss 5 attends are broke, and engage in constant fundraising. The latest effort is a billycart derby. With her lack of focus (nothing to do with my lack of l33t skills :-p ) I chose to take the option common to the kindergarteners: a decorated box they can run around holding. The theme for this year's derby is "dragon-boats", and we chose to go with the first half of that. ;-)

I think it is clear that she had a large part in the making of it, which really is most of the point (apart from the fundraising thing).

Again, it's taken with my Lumix, not my iPhone. #StillWaitingForAnIpadBlipfotoApp ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.