Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Huqin

A morning with my two girls.

Left my better half tidying up the flat and I bundled the youngest into the buggy and perched the elder on the buggy board.

We wandered down to the grassmarket and then up to the Royal Mile.

The Mile is definitely filling up with performers as we get closer to the festival proper.

This girl was playing some form of Huqin I beleive. The haunting music was captivating. She played a variety of Oriental music and some Scottish folk songs in a manner I had never heard before. My three year old was entranced. We sat listening for a while before heading off for lunch.

PostBlip: on closer viewing I am not happy with this at all. Need more practice. I think this shot is 80% there but no cigar. Grrrr, photography is a never ending grind sometimes.

Have fixed the processing (I think) and put it on my BlipFolio so you can see it large there if interested.

(Okay, have changed the picture here too. Thanks very much for all your kind comments :-) Love BlipFoto!

Now to start thinking about what Monday's blip could be.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.