Raj Tipparaju's Eye Q

By rajseyeq

The one sun I never wanted to set..

Every since I got into photography few years ago, the entire perspective of life has changed. I look at things around me that I never really cared about or knew
about their significance. And it is fair to say sun rises and sunsets have been my favoutires.

Though sunset is a metaphor of death, we never really frightened of it since, we know it's just a phenomenon and the sun would pop out the next day.

Such was a personality of my beloved dad. He was no less than the sun we are all know but it had to set and when it did, it has commensed on a journey of no return.

It was at Varanasi, India "The gateway to heaven" where I bid farewell to my dad and set him on a one way journey to the heavens. And until I join him, it is the
countless memories of all the good and bad we had seen with him around and the happy/positive feeling that some day, I'll catch up with him keeps me going.

I miss u dad....

Note to the blipfoto admin: I have been away from this family for over an year and would appreciate if u please let me start my journey again with this picture that was taken an year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.