Penguin Droppings

By gen2

One-One-Zero-Zero-One-Zero-Zero-Zero

= 200

There are 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary and those who don't.


Since this is my 200th blip, I thought it warranted something a wee bit special. I must admit that the idea is not entirely my own - my brother had binary candles on his cake a few years back and when I saw these chimneys yesterday, I knew I just had to go back today and use it for my 200th.

A big thank you to everyone who has come by to look at my pictures since I started, especially those who left comments, even if I didn't always find time to reciprocate.


In case anyone is wondering: No, I had no influence over the plant manager so I was unable to get the correct steam valves opened to order.
In fact, none of the stacks were emitting steam. A single tall stack off to the left was however steaming away and I took about half a dozen images of that from which I selected three for transplant to the appropriate positions.
Anyone who knows Mossmoran will doubtless be puzzled because there are only 7 stacks, not 8. A little judicious cloning was required to make a full byte.

I hope blipcentral will forgive the manipulation for this special occasion.

Thanks again everyone

gen2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.