Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Rabbit watch!

I've been staying with Alfie, the bearded collie, for the last few days. I've had a lovely time but I am totally, utterly and completely exhausted. I just haven't been able to have my usual amount of sleep time.

The reason for my lack of sleep is Bracken & Topsy, the bunnies. I have spent every waking hour watching them. Most of the time I've had to watch them from indoors but because the weather has been so good I've been allowed outside for a bit ........... but I've always had to be tied up so I don't go chasing.

I like watching the bunnies. They don't really do very much - just hop around their 'run' and eat carrots. I've been hoping all week that I get let off my lead and the rabbits get let out of their 'run'. It hasn't happened though and I'm going home tomorrow.

Even though I've had a great time I'm glad I'm going home. I'm soooo tired I think I'll have to sleep for a month?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.