Five year old boy collecting sea shells.

National Museum of Scotland.

Couldn't resist. I've been looking at other people's Blips of the museum and although I have agreed to go to the museum with a friend in the week coming I knew it would bear two visits. So I decided to go early and was in the doors just after they were opened at ten. Good thing too because by eleven the place was mobbed with knee highs and their big brothers.

The place is just what I wanted it to be; a polished version of what it was. They have got rid of all those oak and glass Victorian collectors cabinets and now everything is open and accessible.

All my old favourites like the Buddha and the Dodo and the Ivy Wu exhibits are still there, but masses of new stuff too.

I do like this wee lad and the far away look in his eye. Do you remember ever being that young and innocent?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.