It Started Down Under

By dirk

Visiting Grandma

Today I cycled to my grandmother in Tilburg. My sisters joined me later this afternoon there; one cycled from her room in Tilburg and the other drove by car from her boyfriend. They had been out yesterday night.

Grandma was doing well, we watched KermisTV (same program 3 times) and talked about several different things. I have the feeling she is doing very well. She asked us to come by some time soon and have dinner there, order some Chinese.

After this visit I cycled along with my sister to her room and from there to the big fancy fair in Tilburg. We walked over the fair, I tried to grab a nice fluffy toy but missed and then we both went in a crazy mouse rollercoaster. Afterwards we went back to her place and cooked dinner and watched some television.

Now I'm back home, tired from all the cycling and watching some funny movie with my youngest sister. Although... she just went upstairs to do something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.