Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Buddleia

Today has been a day to tidy the front garden and get rid of all the Alchemilla Mollis, Geraniums, Valerian and Welsh Poppies before they seed themselves everywhere (actually it's too late for the Welsh Poppies and I do like them).

Throughout the day the Peacock Butterflies have been visiting the Buddleia and so inspired by the many wonderful butterfly pics I've seen on here I had to try my hand. Perhaps I'm not dedicated enough or perhaps the ones round here are a little too wily because they move off the minute they sense me. I managed a few shots while standing on the garden chair but I think I'd got an acrobat because there was no way it was going to stay still and as it insisted on staying on the higher flower shoots it was always a little out of range.

So I'm wondering if someone will let me into the secret?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.