Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Côte-des-Neiges flowers

I walk in front of an appartment building on my way to the Côte-des-Neige area of Montreal and its little fruit and vegetable market which right now sells local produce. (I bought a big basket of blueberries today.) The building is quite ordinary to me, but they have two huge flower-beds chuckfull of amazing colours, intense reds and pinks and oranges and yellows all mixed up with whites and pale pinks. I am amazed everytime I walk by. I took tons of pictures of it, but this is my choice which shows the colours the best.

This picture is for my beautiful mother who gave me the love of flowers, particularly the scent of lily-of-the-valley, and of her lilac trees and the sight of her hydrangeas. (And for my dad who keeps all of his flowers beautiful and watered and healthy.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.