Et Aetatis

By Biota

Rumour Has It

Today Joe and I had a 2:1 meeting with the Executive VP and Chief HR Officer of our company. (So glad I was paired with him! We go to the same school, have the same major, and had similar answers to some of her questions...Totally unplanned.) Since she happens to be my boss' boss, the stakes to impress her were pretty high. She was really nice though, and I had the chance to ask her about the direction she wants to take the company's employee value proposition (I was in a meeting for it last week), which has a heavy influence on one of my projects. Instead of a half hour, she ended up talking to us for 45 minutes until she had a conference call.... That's one aspect of my company's corporate culture that I love--it's not hierarchical and I get the sense that upper-level executives care about everyone who works for the company. The fact that a VP would take time out of her day for ten meetings with the interns working at her company says a lot.

When I got home from work, all the CDs I'd ordered had come in! The current haul is:
- 21 by Adele (see picture/entry title)
- Dark Is the Way, Light Is a Place by Anberlin
- Illinoise by Sufjan Stevens
- One Cell in the Sea by A Fine Frenzy
I always order new music as I order my textbooks for the upcoming semester, but this time my music beat my books in arriving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.