Et Aetatis

By Biota

Cereal and Philosophy

When I can wake up at 5:30am with nine hours of sleep, my day is already set to be fantastic. I even had time to make myself a delicious egg and cheese sandwich, modeled after the one the chef from the company cafeteria made me on Tuesday...Om nom nom.

Today's picture is my bag on the way to work--Cheerios and a C.S. Lewis book!

Given my preference to not spend any of my hard-earned paycheck on lunch (except for sushi Thursdays) when I should really be bringing food from home, I've decided I needed to supplement the bag of frozen peas I have stashed in my department's freezer (I'm perfectly normal >_>). Cereal is such an underrated food, and in my personal opinion, should not be limited to a breakfast food.

As to the book, I spent the train ride down reading three chapters of Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis and then contemplating what I read...and now I'm in awe with his writing. I read The Screwtape Letters probably five years ago, so I'm glad I'm trying out his non-fiction. To me, his writing is like reading a philosophy book--only with reasonable views and not incredibly beyond my cognitive ability to understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.