Daunti's world

By daunti

The lost day

Today was one of those days I call ... a lost day. I was worth nothing and did much of nothing, the defination of a lost day. I was exhausted because of lack of sleep. For some reason I could not fall asleep last night. Finally around four in the morning I did but needed to be up at eight. Four hours of sleep is not nearly enough for this girl.

After dinner I needed to get out. I decided to go to my favorite place to see the sunset. I wanted a good ending to my lost day and I needed a blip. When I got to my favorite place the grounds were closed because there was a service going on at that time. It happens. The grounds being closed became a gift to me. I ended up walking around to an area that wasn't closed that I never knew existed which is where this photo was taken. I found a courtyard that was surrounded with gardens. It was in this courtyard I found this wooden table that was just chillin there and saw this beautiful light glowing though the window. For a moment I though... I may be in Heaven?

How awesome it was to discover such beauty on a lost day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.