Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Exercising Restraint

We waited together in the line today. I forgot to ask her name, but her owner said posting her would be alright. What a little sweetie! Full of energy, and a love for people, she could barely sit still! Hard to believe she was only a year old, but since she is quite large, her owner is meticulously teaching her to behave among people. She could easily knock down a small child or elderly person just saying hello :-)

What a little doll, once calmed, she sat nicely and surveyed the line. We waited together for our ribbons and prize money at the fair today! (Enough to pay for the tip at dinner...yay!) I forgot to ask her what her owner won, or even what category she had entered. I'm just not nosy enough!

As we arrived home tonight, I heard mom shout a greeting. Looked up and saw her following deer through our yard and out again, into a pool of light. The photo was very bright, so we went over to her house and played a bit with Picassa's editing (which I have never done) and pulled some deer out of the bright light. She's a true blipper at heart...I've rarely seen her without a camera nearby my whole life! Shared hobbies are the best kind!

By the way! You are all too kind...well maybe not too kind, maybe so kind! Your comments on yesterday's blip blessed me bunches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.