Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Silhouettes

When the sun sets, there are very few places near where I live that provide a nice setting in which to photograph it. Because I don't own a car, I can't drive to places west of town for such things, so I ~ for the most part ~ have resigned myself to not photographing them with any particular enthusiasm.

That might have changed tonight, however, as I was wandering down along the nearby train tracks when the sun was making its descent below the horizon. After trying to get some shots of the crossing tracks reflecting some of the day's last light, I turned my attention to the nearby signals and their silhouettes against the sky turned to a deep, rich cobalt blue.

I shot this handheld, but I expect I'll return with my tripod the next chance I get.

Have a great weekend, everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.