Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

The morning ride

This morning set alarm clock on as wanted to do a little morning ride before Mrs.Mrok left to evening shift. This felt weird as have not needed alarm in ages due to the kids. Oh well, today I was the first one to get out from the bed and have breakfast. After a small rest rode 1h42min with the avg speed of 29km/h. Not much but still felt nice to have some exercise and enjoy the weather.

Btw, last evening I accidentally bought a new bike ;) One national racer was selling his Italian titanium training bike as he got a similar frame for that purpose as his race machine has. Took the opportunity - I'm easy what can you say.

Anyway the sizing of the bike should be spot on for me as it is tad shorter than my Colnago and it is equipped with decent build kit and wheels. The frame has left from factory without decals and the sponsor decals are now stripped off, so I guess I will hunt down original ones at some point. If the bike is really going to stay in my staple that is.

You can bet I will blip it when it arrives and have tuned it for me..



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.