hello again

By admirer

THE GERANIUMS

in the flower-boxes at the balcony have sustained very well our absence and the lack of care. The weather evidently must have been very varied, some sun, a lot of rain.
We went early to the beach and swam in a rather cold water and we walked along the beach to the Zandmotor. Nice habit to catch up again and with the sunshine just lovely.
I photographed the geraniums, took them to picnic and Piet Hein choose this one. Perhaps you will ask why I let him do the choice. Well that has a history of course, that lay far away back in time.
When we met when young Piet Hein wrote poems and he slways carried a little sketch-book and draw portraits and caricatures. I was impressed.
I was more involved in the ephemeral arts, like ballet, theatre play, willing but not eager to be photographed, figured in some experimental very short movies, made by a friend.
It was only later that I discovered that all arts are in a way connected.
So, whenever a colour had to be chosen for some reason, I said: Piet Hein look with your painter's eyes and he was always willing to keep in the character.
I am glad that he in Karlshafen started again and wrote a poem and made a drawing.

The haiku:

The little chairs are here, our bed is overthere
With legs in the water the heron stands
ready to dive

And the proverb I choose from Cowper:

The bud may have a bitter taste,
But sweet will be the flower.

Again I cannot speak out of experiences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.