Photo Books

I am finally finished processing all of my photos from our trip to the Netherlands and France from May 18 - June 20. I took over 4000 photos. (I know. I'm crazy!) And after tossing out over 500 I got down to culling the very best.

I am in the process of putting together calendars to give away to friends and family at Christmas. I put a bunch of photos online. I created several short videos from the HD video I took and one half hour long video I uploaded to Vimeo. And I created two photo books at Costco. I did one of our visit with friends in the Netherlands, Friesland to be specific, and a huge one of Paris and Normandy.

These Costco books are so cool. You upload the photos to their website and use their templates to create the cover and pages of photos. I did the max, 100 pages, in the French book and about 35 pages of Friesland photos. Here is what they look like. Each is 12 inches square.

I highly recommend this way of publishing your photo memories from travel or of family. I've made these books before and love having them to peruse when I'm wanting to relive moments from my trips or revisit photos of the kids when they were young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.