Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Cheeky

A few minutes before this he was telling tales on his big sister (despite still having no words other than Mama, No and bear). The minute the lolly appeared the whinging stopped and the smile appeared, on both childrens faces.

It has been hot today. Granny and Grandad left for Newcastle (and the cold) this morning. We went to the gym, kids to creche, me to the treadmill, it was horrible today. Then it was on to a luggage shop to see if it is possible to get a replacement wheel for the one on my suitcase that didn't survive my trip to Brussels last September.

Then I remembered it was outdoor stay and play at the children's centre. Decided not to take my camera as too many children I don't know who would potentially be in my photos, what a mistake. William and Carys spent half an hour playing together on the trikes. Carys chose one which had a benchlike seat behind it, so she pedalled around while William sat behind her regally taking everything in and waving to the passers by. It was lovely and I really wish I'd taken the camera. Lesson learnt I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.