Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Last Glow in the Dark

The neighbour said she will miss the golden glow from our old porch, so I thought I had better Blip it quick before demolition. I had never actually viewed this part of our property from such an angle before ... it's taken nearly 14 years to do so, and to think I might have missed it. (See yesterday's entry for more of the story.)

This is probably my earliest ever Blip, as I was out with the tripod at midnight and took this at 4 mins and 44 seconds past the hour. Crazy or what ... it was quite a balmy night though.

Well, doorbell at 8.30 am. Water and power off by 9.30 am. Demolition complete by 12 noon, and services restored. The wood had much more rot than we thought. Quick work for Day One. Nine weeks and four days to go ....

Finished backblipping my entries from our week in the Cairngorms. Entries start here if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.