Gull kiosk

Who'd have thought it. I'm not sure what the gull kiosk sells when it's open.

It was bloomin' hot today, but I'm not complaining. At lunchtime I sat by Appearing Rooms and caught some of the cool spray. There were many kids (and adults) running into the water and enjoying a proper drenching. I imagine that the same sort of caper was happening on the north of the river in the courtyard of Somerset House. It's the perfect activity on such a scorching day. Unfortunately, I had to go back to work so I could only observe.

In the evening I met up with Fred for a picnic and table tennis game in Dulwich Park. Fred trounced me, and this time I had no excuse. Although I might, as plugg suggested in the comments yesterday, play with my left hand, too, so I have a good reason to lose.

One grrrrr-point of the day - as I cycled into Dulwich, I was spat at by a young man (early 20s, I think) who was in a car overtaking me. He missed. As I approached the junction and overtook the car, the guy spat at me again! I almost retaliated, but stopped myself. With hindsight, I should have taken a photo of the car's number plate. Fred couldn't find any spit on me so the second aim missed, too. Phew!

I've just found a fab video of the Critical Mass on Friday. Watch out for Fred at 38 seconds on the right-hand side, and also both Fred and I around 3.17 in the centre (me) and left (Fred) of the shot. I think I spied Fred's silhouette when we're cycling around and around the roundabout, but that's a little too difficult to point out to you virtually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.