An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

DART Bike Racks

I am so tired of the heat. I get lazy. I took three days off from most everything including photography. Since I didn't take any photos, I didn't have any blips. Not sure if that was good or bad. Just is. I would apologize for not blipping but I am too tired to even do that.

On my way to work this morning, I saw a couple white dome sort of things at the DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit) station. They used to have bike boxes that you could rent to store your bike. The boxes had been removed some months ago. Now they had domes. I didn't have a chance to investigate them until this afternoon. Here you can see one that was closed and actually had a bike in it. I opened the other to see how it worked. Seems like a good idea. You put your bike in. Close the cover. Lock the handle and your bike is safe from vandals and the weather.

Speaking of the weather, it was 107 degrees today. It will be 109 to 110 the next couple days. A cold front is coming through over the weekend and will only get up to 103 degrees. Oh well, it makes cycling more fun. Or is it that it makes cyclist more dumb. Either way, I am back on my bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.