The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Elan Valley....

Mrs BM and I went to Elan Valley today and then to the Gigrin Farm Kite Feeding centre.

The journey there was a bit of a trip as I allowed the Sat Nav to have it's own way, we got there but by all the B roads it could find. On the way back I drove by map and instinct, needless to say I did 8 miles more and took the same time, moral, let the electronics do the thinking.

The weather was bitter cold and Mrs BM complained her hands were cold, so we only walked around the Informations centre and down to the first dam before having lunch in Rhayader.
Then on to the Kite centre where I got loads of shots but only a few good enough for here.

I decided that this shot was the one that I liked enough to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.