Mr Ben

By SteveCatchBacon

Groyne Pain

This is what Lauren would call an 'arty farty' shot. She doesn't see the point of any picture that isn't of a person or group. I can kind of see her reasoning but I to try and capture the feelings I get by being in places I love as well as people I love. That's my excuse anyway.

So once again the seafront at Spurn Point or rather some of the dilapidated defences with Jayne looking (I think) at the lighthouse out of shot. We read in the visitor centre that they have given up trying to stop the erosion here as it was threatening to see the point cut off from the mainland, when the sea eventually cut behind the defences. They are accepting that the build up on the Humber side is matched by the erosion on the North Sea side. The 'arm' of the point is therefore moving slowly inwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.