Mr. Apple

*sigh* There are so many wonderful blips from this whole long weekend that I wish I could post. But for the sake of the anonymity of this journal and privacy and family issues, I have to refrain and just post this one of Mr. Apple. It's really a shame. (I do love his eyes though). This was a day we've been anticipating for months and I think, in the end, despite some mishaps, Mr. Apple and I pulled off a pretty good version of it.

Today:
A too-early start to the morning thanks to the cat eating freshly-made birthday cake off the counter.
Exhausted.
Farmer's Market (I might have the pottery man make me a berry bowl)
We bought kale, fennel, cheese, and clams. And mini doughnuts as a snack.
Lunch of clams and kale salad at the house.
Attempt to go to Pioneer Square.
Browsing in Queen Anne shops instead.
Frantically icing a birthday cake with not enough powdered sugar.
Followed by dinner at Via Tribunali for pizza (Delancey was closed).
Followed by the raddest flaming birthday cake you've ever seen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.