Northern Exposure

By Northern

A wee challenge

All this cycling that I've being doing has gone to my head and Steven has convinced me I'm now fit enough to enter the Rousay Lap along with him and Ruairidh.

At a half marathon it's not a huge distance but there's a big hill in the middle and I'm not the fastest at going up hills. In fact I might have to stop for a sleep half way up.

I have my doubts but in a moment of madness I've taken the bait and we'll be entering this years race (I'll be going for last place - behind the walkers) on August 27th to raise money for Asthma UK

So if you fancy providing me some encouragement and giving a small donation (or large if you feel the need) to a charity that gives myself, Ruairidh, most of my extended family and the rest of the 5.4 million asthma suffers in the UK a lot of help through research and support please visit my Just Giving Page.

Thanks!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.