naf stuff

By naf

The grass is always greener in the other pen!

No, she's not stuck! Just a sheep that thinks she's a champion hurdler!

This ewe was in our "maternity ward" and always strains at the gate as soon as you start the feeding round. Tonight however, after finishing her food, she lept into the pen next door to finish off her neighbours dinner! So I grabbed a little handful of sheep cake and put it in her dish. Sure enough, she lept back.

After bedding and watering them all (16 full pens tonight), I went back to give her some hay, to find she was back in her neighbours pen. This time just a rattle of her dish was enough to get her back.

Finally we went to take her and her lamb back out to the field (problems sorted and no need to stay in our "ward" any longer) and again she was in her friends pen! This time I grabbed my camera and waited for her to jump. Eventually it worked!

I only got the one shot but I caught her in the act!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.