Shots by a Programmer

By bayprogrammer

Sort of English Breakfast

I am a big fan of the Sherlock Holmes stories, and as such, when I get on a Holmes reading kick, I often find myself longing for Victorian-era English countrysides and the streets of London, though I've never in my life been to England. I have been in such a mood of late, and set myself upon the task of cooking a traditional "Full English Breakfast". Unfortunately I did not have all of the ingredients at my disposal (I used "regular" American bacon, rather than the kind of bacon used across the pond, and made various other such compromises), nor have I attempted this meal before, but I did my best and I submit a photo of my attempt for your scrutiny. If a true Englishman finds this photo, please don't be too hard on me! :)

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.