shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Bye bye red balloon!

Well, 100 down, so what do I do next? Went for a wee wander when I got back to Glasgow after work today, and decided to have some fun and try out some Photoshop - my skills are basic to say the least. Plan A was two girls sitting on the steps at the Concert Hall, one with a lovely red polka dot umbrella, but once I turned around and saw this beautiful view, that went out the window. Nothing like a bit of demolition for an atmospheric pic! Duplicated the layer, converted top one to mono then erased what I wanted to keep the colour on the mono layer. Quite good fun actually, am especially pleased with the bit I mucked up and creatively fixed so as not to have to undo 15 minutes work, but I'm not going to tell you what that bit is! Try and spot it if you like!

Thanks so much to everyone who said nice things in response to yesterday's blipday, very much appreciated, you're all LOVELY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.