Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Night light

It's been a fab - but hectic - few days since about last Thursday: full of Pride fun, choir performances, photography, setting up my two portraits in the exhibition and now back at work.

It's still warm enough to sit out even tho' it's gone 9pm so we had a late evening meal outside listening to the Prom. Bliss.

I seem to have weaned myself off the feeling that I HAD to post a blip every day or I would go to hell. A couple of days recently I've just not had time (too busy partying) and the sky hasn't fallen in. I don't feel guilty, which is good.

I also took a conscious decision at Pride to be a bit measured, a bit selective about what I was going to capture - my rationale was that because Pride is such a total photographic paradise I could easily bash off hundreds of images which would then take forever to sift through before I got down to my final selection for posting onto the Pride website.

And it paid off. I got some beautiful portraits, some great 'bright and beautiful' shots and it only took me about 30 minutes to do the sifting and posting. I think over the whole Pride weekend I only took about 70 shots, about 50 of which made the final cut.

Am looking forward to the 'public viewing' (stupid term!) of the 'Pride without Prejudice' exhibition on Saturday evening (7-9pm) where my 2 portraits are hanging. One of them is for sale, the other isn't. One of my choir chums will be playing his cello, which will be lovely so if anyone out there in Blipland will be in Norwich that evening, swing by. It's free.

The exhibition is on until Saturday 13th August and it's at St Margaret's Church of Art on St Benedict's.

Will catch up on everyone's journals soon.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.