Waiting For The Great Leap Forwards

This evening I decided to tackle the challenge of walking from your house for precisely ten minutes, and taking a photograph in the place you end up. As it happens, I wound up by this pathway that I've blipped previously, and didn't feel inclined to photograph again. I spun round for a few times looking for something else to shoot from this spot, before I looked down at the ground and noticed this chap.

It's either a frog or a toad. I can't narrow it down any further than that; like flowers and weeds, I'm baffled as to the distinction. (In fact, people should really stop putting Nature in general in front of me; I'm just not very good at it). Whichever it is, it's presumably a Northern variety, judging from the grim expression.

I half-expected it to hop away quickly when I pulled my camera out, but it was enjoying the sun too much. On a pathway used regularly by mental cyclists, that attitude's either very brave or very stupid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.