Result of Perceiving

By NicoleLeBlanc19

Penny For Your Thoughts

Second entry already? My, my how time flies.

This is my dog Penny. She is my best friend. Not only is she the cutest canine in the world, (I'm sure most dog owners would disagree) but she has taught me more than any professor ever could.

For example. I'm not a homebody. And like any teenager would when their parents say they can't go somewhere one out of a hundred times, i'd complain. I remember a specific time when this happened. I wanted to go to a concert on a school night. My mom said no and I proceeded to grumble around the house. Then my dog came into my room and put her head on my lap. I looked at her and realized I was selfish. She has to sit at home unless someone decides to take her for a walk or play outside. So i decided to take her for a long walk that day. I now appreciate the freedom and privileges I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.