A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

To thine own self be true

LARGE

At lunchtime, I had an idea for today's blip.....a walk from work, a few snaps that were only viewable on the camera screen, and I thought I'd cracked it.

As the weather improved, I thought "this will look better at sunset" so after watching Captain America (verdict: 3.5/5), I decided to capture the same subject as the sun was getting lower.

I spent that much time trying to get the image I wanted that the sun was getting lower and lower, so I took a fair few more photos and then eventually headed home. 10pm when I got in.

I kept thinking "you know what you want today's blip to be, so blip that, no other fancy sunset picture, to thine own self be true" but once viewed on my lovely still relatively new laptop, the ones I originally planned weren't quite as good.

So, sunset blip it is.
My first attempt at a "panorama" shot (using inbuilt Canon stitch assist option) can be seen HERE on my Blipfolio. Turned out a bit smaller than I envisaged, so more practice required. Please view it large if you decide to view it!

The blip I originally wanted for today will have to wait for another day.
It didn't cut the proverbial mustard.
So I'm still okay with being true to myself.

157/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.