Lloon a pump

Today was such a better day than yesterday, but that said it had its moments, like mulling over the what to do about the car scratching discovered yesterday, the head banging lack of progress on various tasks, the visit of Lothian and Borders officers to discuss aforementioned car shenanigans.

The day however was all about our neighbour's grand-daughter. I was asked to take some photos which I did, some of them I think will make people very happy, I ate nice food and we drank and reminisced about recent and old days.

Recently I overheard a conversation which made me extremely happy, where my neighbour's other grand daughter compared the relation she has with our girls to sibling status. I think as a parent, to have happy children is kind of the ultimate aim. I see the love and affection between the group of girls and I am sure that in years to come they will be able to look back on these years and reflect on the moments shared.

Amongst other things, tonight they inflated balloons with this pump to fill them with water.

19°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.