Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Hanging On

Still working on clearing my hard drive. It has been a week since I started the chore and I should be finished by this evening.

It made no sense to be adding images to the hard drive while the onus was on ridding it of all superfluous material, hence my absence these past few days.

However, this morning while out on the back deck, I spotted the sunlight backlighting the two American sycamore leaves above a branch from the pecan tree that was blown down in a recent storm.

In the short space of time it took me to fetch my camera from upstairs, the light had changed. Instead of two sycamore leaves, the sun was now only backlighting one. I will probably make another attempt tomorrow morning. I did note the time.

Not much else going on at the moment. My stepdaughter graduates from the University of North Florida on Friday. Today, she had an interview for a position with a law firm. We are keeping our fingers crossed.

Next week, she and her husband take a trip to Europe, cruising the Mediterranean. It's a belated honeymoon and graduation celebration combined in one. It will be the first time she has stepped foot outside the United States. It will do her good and hopefully broaden her outlook on life and the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.