Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

My happy place

After walking in the woods with my husband this afternoon, I made it to the library just before closing time.

Libraries are magical, happy places.

I still remember the first time I went to the public library in the little town where I was born ().

I was five, I think, and had just begun to read by myself. There I stood, surrounded by bookcases containing innumerable shelfs of glorious fairy-tales, novels, science books, comics and magazines. And all of it available for taking home and devouring, one after another, and then coming back for more.

This was the beginning of a great love affair and we?re still going strong after 35 years :o)

Today I was looking for more copies of ?Digital SLR Photography?, a magazine I?ve recently been using to learn a bit more and get inspired to try different methods.

(The weather was overcast and a bit gloomy, so I just snapped this photo quickly before going back home).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.