Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Return of the Purple Cow

Popped past Bristo Square this morning and E4's Udderbelly upside down purple cow now has her legs and head on.

It always makes me smile when she reappears each year. My daughter loves the upside down cow and even has tickets this year to see Stick Man inside the cow's belly so she will be over the moon.

The University of Edinburgh, the E4 Udderbelly, and the Edinburgh Festival Fringe team (anybody else?) have really outdone themselves this year. This is one of my favourite meeting places at the festival and it looks even better this year. You'll have to go and see for yourself to see what I mean.

McEwan hall looks great with all those faces peering out. And the new secret walled garden.... Shhhh, don't tell.

They were still all setting up when I ambled past so there were barriers up to prevent entry. I chatted to one of the security guards letting him know I just wanted to take a quick picture to welcome the purple cow back. His hand moved towards his radio and he said he'd better check. I shrugged my shoulders and said that it opens tomorrow anyway. To which he replied, "No it doesn't. It opens tonight!".

Excellent! Party at the purple cow tonight!

Enjoy the festival folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.