Zebedee's Artwork

Inspired by José Guadalupe Posada's art, Zebedee finished this ink and dip pen drawing yesterday.
He has been drawing every day of his own volition since he was 3yrs 2 months, he had never drawn anything before and we were in a restaurant and Gulliver was a baby, so we gave him a napkin and an eyeliner and he drew a boat on the ocean with sails, portholes, birds in the air, clouds... we were amazed and asked him if he could do it again and he did and hasn't stopped!
He has a variety of styles and themes and prefers pencil and plain ink to colours, he has always favoured the macabre.
I think it's incredible! I don't know how he does it and I'm very proud of his talent.
The J stamp is for Jasper, one of Zebedee's other names as they didn't have a Z!

I took the boys to the Lensbury for a swim and a play and bumped into some friends, a lovely hot sunny day!

I also have to say that Zebedee and I went to Saddler's Wells last night to see Fela, a musical about Fela Kuti, it was totally amazing!! I was lucky enough to see Fela Kuti in concert in Brighton 25 years ago and he was great, yesterday was the 14th anniversary of his death and his son Femi Kuti was in the audience watching the show for the first time, he came up on stage at the ned and thanked the cast and hugged everyone and then sang with the band! So moving and wonderful! I've never see a Musical that felt so much like a gig before, we were invited to dance and sing and shout 'yeah yeah' the cast, set, lighting, band and everything about it was just brilliant! If you ever get a chance to see it I urge you to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.