Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

Tickle The Ivories

My Mother used to encourage me to play the piano by saying that it would make me popular and that I would receive invitations to lots of parties. Alas a lack of musical talent meant that I struggled to Grade 4 before giving up. Invites to parties have since been few and far between.

Looking at the admiring audience that this young man has gathered he obviously followed his Mother's advice.

Tickle the ivories is a project running in Liverpool until 4 Sept. There are five pianos set up around the Liverpool One centre. Anyone can book a time spot to perform and busk and there are free time slots when any member of the public can sit down at the piano and play. I spared the people of Liverpool my version of chopsticks.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.